You have long been friends with someone. If they do something that you don’t like, should you still be friends with them?

As far as friendship has been considered as a major factor in every society wishing to become prosperous, there have suggested various, desperate ways that how friends should behave with each other. With this in mind, the question arise whether a person should keep his or her relationship with a friend whom acts a unacceptable and disliked deed or he should break down the relationship. While some people hold another notion, I, as a vision, support later ideas.

To begin with, should a friend threatens and damages the education quality of a person, and if that person do not see that, the one should not hesitate to finish that friendship, for his friend's activity results in several negative consequences in the individual's future. Post-school education is definitely necessary to get a job with a handsome salary, which is really competitive nowadays. A person who restricts his friend to study diligently, honestly, behaves as a treason and prevents his friend to become successful. My own experience contends this opinion. During my master's period, I used to have a friend who always encouraged me not to study hard and play computer games instead. I have often accepted his requested and given up my studies. As a result, I could not get a remarkable GPA. After the graduation, unfortunately, there was not available a well-paid job for me because of nothing but the poor GPA.

Apart from, without any shadow of doubt it is a logical choice to finish a friendship, if a friend endangers the person's health situation. There is nothing more invaluable than a healthy body; if an individual has a friend who promotes him or her to smoke, and if the person does not like to do that, beyond any doubt, the one must finish the relationship since smoking could again culminates in many disastrous results, as dedication. However, there exist some so-called social experts believe that friends should support each other in every situation and address to every requests, for it is the essence of friendship. These stratum of the community should be answered that a person must continue a relationship as long as it is not dangerous for him or her, not when it could endanger his health, job and etc.

All in all, whereas some argue that friends should accept every deeds and requests of each other, I reject it vehemently. It is suggested that not to keep a friendship if you do not like your friend behavior because it could ruin your job future or endanger your health.