You have long been friends with someone. If they do something that you don’t like, should you still be friends with them?

By and large, the contemporary age is no strange to the notion of free time and its importance in the modern era. Without a good plan, it depends on the chance of the individuals that they take advantage of these times. In this regard, different plans have been proposed to spend free time on that. Notwithstanding differences, in my view, doing exercises takes priority over other plans, including watching television programs. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, by doing some exercises during the week regularly, the people can guarantee their health. As a matter of fact, as the technology evolves and creates more and more windows of opportunities for the human beings, their style of living are turning to sedentary as soon as possible. Nowadays, a host of people are working in the institutions and organizations which do not need to do physical activities in those environments. in this circumstance, by doing some exercises during the day, not only can they maintain their health in a good condition, but also can reduce their stress level, which is a chronic problem for the modern human beings. For instance, my father is working in LG Company as a manager since six years ago. Because of his sedentary lifestyle of the employees, the owners required them to do regular exercises during the week, including playing soccer, swimming, to name but a few. Since the tuitions for enrolling in such places have been paid by the company, whole employees have attracted to such a plan. By doing this, the employees, as I can see my father, could have enjoyed a healthy style of life during these two years.

Secondly, based on the experiences I have made recently, by doing exercises in the places such as a gym or even parks, the individuals can make some precious relationship. Since the human beings are a creature with plenty of social tendencies, they are looking for expanding their relationships wherever they can. In addition to the benefits of making such relationships, by watching other people doing exercises, we can be motivated to do our best to be the same. For instance, the hypothetical idea of taking exercise made me think of my brother's situation. Being one of the well-known athletes in my city, Isfahan, my brother has different trainee since he received his coaching degree two years ago. Last year, he got to know with a beautiful girl in the gym, who was one of his trainees. After dealing with each other for nearly seven months, they married two months ago. Therefore, it can be realized that by taking exercises, notably in the public places, it is so likely that the people make strong relationships with other persons.

To sum up, as mentioned above, taking exercises can cause make different relationships and have a healthier style of living. In spite of that, both doing exercises and watching television programs offer varied advantages. To choose one over another would be a personal preference based on the one’s needs, desires, and ambitions.