Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have friends who are intelligent than to have friends who have a good sense of humor.

By and large, the contemporary age is no strange to the notion of timing and its importance in the modern era. Without paying enough attention to scheduling, it depends on chance or exceptional talents of students that they make remarkable improvements in the lifespan. In this regard, different possibilities have been proposed to exploiting the time as good as possible. Notwithstanding differences, in my view, gaining a practical job is a cracking choice for the students, who are going to have a stunning style of living at the moment as well as in the future. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, by contributing to a part-time job besides the school, the students can achieve some precious experiences, thereby increasing the possibility of their survival and success in the future. As a matter of fact, nowadays, the companies and the job markets are looking for the individuals who possess some experiences as to their field of studies. In fact, because the companies’ owners tend to spend money as less as possible, they do not want to hire someone without practical experiences, who their training take plenty of cost and energy. For instance, last summer one of my professors proposed me to work in a computer company for a while. Because I am majoring in the hardware computer engineering for nearly three year, it had different advantages for me, including working with the instruments which could help me to achieve a practical experience, getting familiar with the competitive environments of the job market, and making different friends in that place, who can be useful for my future.

Secondly, the by working beside the school, the students can make money, and it is a good practice for training the independence. As time goes by, the family’s expenses have increased, and the parents have to spend their income on varied affairs, namely the tuition fee, the energy costs, new electrical facilities, to name but a few. In this condition, the students should have a supplementary source for their expenses. In addition, the students are inclined to spend more and more money on amusements, such as playing video games, going to pools, and so on. An observation I have made recently is a good example of this. One of my neighbors, named Ali Mokhtari, who is a talented student, attended the university last month. In actuality, his father is older than he can pay Ali’s university tuition fee. After gaining a job in a local company, he could gain a considerable amount of money that was enough to pay the necessary tuition.

To sum up, as mentioned above, not only do gaining a job in the school days help the students accumulate precious experiences but also it can be a stunning source of money for their living expenses. In spite of that, other options offer some good beneficial results. To choose one over the others would be a personal preference based on the one’s needs, ambitions, and desires.