I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs. Which one do you think is better?

By and large, the contemporary age is no strange to the notion of stress and the difficulties that can be occurred as a result of that stress. Without having some methods to overcome this chronic emotional illness, it depends on chance or exceptional talents of the individuals that they make remarkable improvements in the life. Notwithstanding differences, one of the cracking ways to cope with the stressful situations is to have patience before and after the irritating situations. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, by having enough patience, we can strengthen our relationships. As a matter of fact, sometimes, we become irritated, annoyed, and defensive and may say something to hurt others. In this conditions, we do not know about the importance of patience and make irrational decisions, but by having patience, we have enough time to think about our claims and make rational decisions. My own experience is a compelling example of this. After meeting with my advisor in the new university that I was accepted two years ago, I could get to know with a different way to overcome the irritations and to be patient in the varied condition of life. He though me to breathe deeply after having a bad situation, to counting zero to one hundred before making a decision, and to closing my eyes to find a better solution to deal with different cases. By applying such techniques, I could have overcome different tough conditions during these two years, and have a better relationship with my family members, friends, and relatives.

Secondly, based on the scientists’ claims, patience can be helpful for our health. In fact, anger and stress can destroy one’s health in different ways, from the emotional matters to business affairs. Being patient, you can overcome the various problems during the lifespan with more flexibility and in a better style. Patience allows us to judge about challenging situations and make informed decisions, which we will not feel stressed out in the future. By way of illustration, my grandfather had suffered from an emotional disease from five years ago, since he moved to a big city with his family. Although he consumed different drugs and medicines, he could not defeat that chronic stress until he was suggested to control his stress in different conditions, such as the case he was arguing with my grandmother or his children. Having patience in these situations could have helped him to find some stunning ways to deal with his stressful situations.

To sum up, as mentioned above, having patience can help us to strengthen our relationships and to be in a healthy condition. In spite of that, both having patience and taking action as soon as possible offer different advantages and disadvantages. To choose one over another would be a personal preference based on the one’s needs, ambitions, and desires.