Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have friends who are intelligent than to have friends who have a good sense of humor.

Friendship is one of the most important relationships a person has in his or her life. Sometimes people wonder if they should have a smart friend or a fun friend who can make them laugh. Although people need miscellaneous kinds of friends from intelligent to funny or from very serious to not serious friends, I believe that humorous friends can benefit us more than smart friends in our life.

First, funny friends who have a huge amount of sense of humor can make life more enjoyable. When people go with their funny friends, they enjoy the moments of life without too much thinking about the very routine lifestyle that everybody has, full of anxiety and thinking about the future and forgetting the NOW time. Although spending time with smart friends can have some advantages such as imagining the future of life, having experience about jobs or other important issues, and receiving valuable consultants about our life, everybody wants to have fun moments to enjoy its life. What is life if a person has achieved his or her goals, but has not spent enough time in fun and enjoyed his or her life.

Additionally, humorous friends are people who can make difficult times in life easier to tolerate. Life is full of up and down moments. Nobody could claim that life is always nice and without hardships. However, the important point in this matter is that people should bear these difficult conditions to come to those points in which they can watch their past and be proud of themselves. Fun friends are the best choice to help individuals in these hard times who can help people forget about their problems and make optimistic comments about life, which can be sometimes tough enough to make people think just about pessimistic views of it. Although astute friends can suggest us some decisions that can help us to make a logical action, fun friends can assist us to gain energy and think about life more positively.

In conclusion, I believe that fun friends can be more beneficial in life than astute friends. Although people require to enjoy both groups in different circumstances, the advantages of fun friends are more important than intelligent friends, since they help individuals have enjoyable moments in life and forget about their tough problems, which everybody could face during his or her life. What can make the world a better place than a friend who always makes us smile?