Some young people have free time in the evenings after school or on days off from school. Which of the following activities would be most beneficial for young people (ages 14-18) to do in their spare time? Why?

- Gaining practical work experience either at a part time job or by volunteering in the community

- Learning to play a sport

- Learning to play a musical instrument.

The age between 14 to 18 is a very critical period of the people's life. In this period, people shape their peronality and decide for their future. In this regard, how the young people spend their leisure time in this very significant period has always been a question for both parents and the elites who study young people. I believe that in order to gain much benefit from their free time young people shuld recieve practical experience through part time job or volunteery jobs.

Young people seek to have a decent caeer path for their future. In order to have an appropriate job, I believe that they should be able to have the opportunity to work as a part time worker or volunteery worker. When people have a job opportunity that is not too difficult for them, but still that occupation considered to be serious, they can have the best benefit of that job, which is not a game nor a druggery. Although some other activities such as playing sports or learning a musical instrument are resources for future talents and can sometimes be a shourtcut to a prosperous future, for most people having a fine job in adolesence period can gurantee their future job opportunities.

According to studies, the most determining elements of success are skills, such as communication skills or teamwork skills as well as hard skills like working with computers or the ability to use a special software. On of the easiest methods of learning skills is by learning them at the work. When people utilize a specific skill or software in a real situation, they are more likely to learn it with the higher level of understanding rather than just learning it by reading a book or studing at school. When young people can learn to communicate with people in their jobs, even if those jobs are part time jobs or volunteery jobs, they can benefit very much than just learning a special skill such as playing piano or playing football. Although those activities can bring them so much happiness and joy, the likelyhood that theose young people can really learn those skills are lower than when they use some skills in a real situation like in a job.

In conclusion, we know that for having the best gain of free time for youngesters there are some options, which the most appropriate of the mentioned options is working part time or volunteery jobs. By attending a serious job, young people can have more opprtuinities in their future life and learn some useful skills in an actual workplace. Which one is more probable to be successful: a person who works in a hard and serious place or some people who love to learn a sport or a musical instrument?