Some young people have free time in the evenings after school or on days off from school. Which of the following activities would be most beneficial for young people (ages 14-18) to do in their spare time? Why?

- Gaining practical work experience either at a part time job or by volunteering in the community

- Learning to play a sport

- Learning to play a musical instrument.

Compact and competitive days we live in, forces us to have exact plan for our children's free times to be successful in their future. With this in mind, some people believe that student shoud learn a sport or playing music instrument to efficiently use their leisure times. However, I think devote time to learn some practical work experiences is more necessary than learing music or socer. The ensuing paragraphs explain my reasons to this position.

First and foremost, gaining work ecperience could help youth to learn how to take responsibility of their duty and how to be organize in a workin environment, whether they work for pay or working vuluntary. put it in other words, young and juvenile people usually have support of their parents in any aspect of their life and it makes them dependent people. working in a profesional environment help them if they do something wrong, accept their fault and try to make it up. Moreover, working place have some rules ,for instance, they have to work for a specific times, have appropriate behavior with their boss and co-workers or finishing a task in a certain deade line so, they will practice how to be organize and have plan for their responsibility. Therefore, that is why I think gaing working experience in spare times, would be a rewarding experiences for younger one.

Secondly, young people will put their knowledge into practice and increase their chanse to have a decent job in their future, if they get working experience in their leisur times. To be clarify, student in ages between 14 to 18, just learned some theorical lessons in schools such as biology, mathmatics, physics and that sort of thing. it is crystal clear that those theorical courses are not enough to help them aquire a decent job in their futher. To have a well-paid job, they need to have a good resume and also have practical experience and knowledge in the field that they intrested in. Thus, they should use their free time to learn some practical working experiences even they don't pay. An example can drive this notion home. When I was in high school, I worked in a company in my home town in my spare times. Although it hadn't any financial benefit for me, I learned a lot of skills which helped me to get a well-paid job after graduation from high school. Thats why I believe in this way.

In conclusion, I suggest that students get a part-time job or even vulentery task in their lesuir time. that is because, it not only helps them to experience an independent life and be responsible but also makes an opportunity for them to get a decent job in their future.