Some people believe that the media (for example: television, radio, newspapers, or Internet news sources) are less concerned nowadays with presenting accurate facts than they were in the past. These people argue that the media today often present incorrect information about news stories and that this causes problems for the public. Do you agree with this view? Why or why not?

News and its reliability is a very important issue that causes so many controversies. In this regard, there is a controversial view that argues new sources of media in these days are less concerned about the accuracy of their news and this causes some problems to people. Although this might be true in some aspects, it is not true in general because it does not acknowledge some facts about the news.

First, it should be admitted that since the communication has experienced a huge growth in the past century, the probability that people are not aware of a particular issue or news is much less than the past. Therefore, the media cannot cheat on the information or news and has to produce more reliable news because if they do not so, people will be informed really soon and that media will lose its trust. this revolution in communication has led to more resources of the news and this variety of media news may lower the probability of monopoly of the news empire. The more medias on the field, the less probability of a special media can take over the whole news industry and lead people to its own interest and false news.

Secondly, there is a trend in recent years that the numbers of private medias have been increased and with this increase, more reliable and accurate news medias can be found. Within the past years, most of the news agencies were held by national governments and the other non-governmental medias were still influenced by governments. With the growth of private companies in all different fields, there was a great opportunity for private news media to be able to emerge in the news field. With more and more private medias and news agencies, people can provide with more news resources, and since the private news medias are less concerned to be influenced by governments or regimes, the probability of producing false and incorrect news has reduced. Additionally, with the help of private news resources, the free flow of news and information helped people to choose a reliable source of information, which does not cause them any harm.

In conclusion, we know that with the spectacular growth of communication and the emerge of new private medias, there are less false news than before. The new world has provided us a more prosperous future with less incorrect and false news.