Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is impossible to always be completely honest with your friends.

The issue of friendship and the degree of honesty have always been some controversial topics. In this regard, the scholars discuss about how much the people should be honest to their friends and acquintances. Although honesty is the core of friendship and without it people cannot develope an ideal relationship with their friends, absolute honesty and saying all the things that come to mind can deteriorate the friendship.

All people can agree that there are always some ideas and statements about friends that come to the mind, but if they be spoken can ruin the friendship; and it is completely normal, because our mind develpe much more ideas than what we normally say. Some statistics revealed that only less than ten percent of people's ideas are said to other people. Therefore, if all the opinions and ideas that people have in their mind be told to their friends, many of their relationships can be ended immidiately. I remember an occasion that I was thinking very bad of my friend as if he was trying to harm me and I should make a revenge on him. If by any means he was able to realize that what I was thinking of, he would probably be really upset and even outragous about me.

Absolute honesty can destroy privacy between the friends which can cause detrimental effecs on the relationship. If there was no privacy between friends, there would be so many problems and plights because of that. Everybody has its own secret and is not satisfied to reveal any of those secrets. If some day people think they cannot keep their secrets with themselves because of full honesty, they can think of ending the relationships because of those problems.

In conclusion, people cannot be brutally honest with their friends. This level of honesty not only can cause so many problems to the people's friendships but also may end up a life-time friendship. Who may agree to lose a friendship because of being too much honest with his or her friend?