It is better for people to have friends who are intelligent than to have friends who have a good sense of humor

The priority of selecting which kind of friends has been a hot topic in society and it is invested with different opinions from different people: smartness is better than the sense of humor that is considered as reasonable by some may be regarded as unreasonable by others. As far as I am concerned, the sense of humor is less important than intelligence.

First of all, clever friends can assist people to overcome difficulties. One direct benefit of this for people is that they can easily be helped out. For instance, when students have bad grades of some subjects, their friends who are smart enough are able to teach them after school class and aid them to overcome the hard questions. As for those intelligent students, they know how to help their friends develop their study quickly like sharing their class notes, teach their friends the steps of solving math questions… Thus if people were ships, the clever friends would be wave only by which the ships could go straightly and easily.

Besides, another factor that should be taken into consideration is that it not means friends who are intelligent are not humor enough. On the other hand, they may much more humor than others because they are smart enough to know how to cheer others up at a suitable time. For instance, some humor friends may laugh at others when they face some trouble but these clever friends may tell them some funny stories to cheer their friends up.

Finally, the above doesn’t seem to explain completely and something else is going on. It is the quality of these intelligent friends. Studying and staying with them can help people develop their various aspects of ability. When people’s friends are likely to exercise to relax themselves, they can also influence the people around them and let others know the goodness of exercise. Thus, making intelligent friends that is true for getting help from them is also true for developing people’s quality.

In conclusion, smart friends will be appreciated and that is because not only they can help people out during hard time but also they can aid others to make progresses.