Nowadays, many movies or films are based on books. Some people prefer to read the original

book before they watch the movie, other prefer to watch the movie before reading the book.

Which one do you prefer?

With the appearance of new technology, more and more people likely to see a movie through phones and ipad because they are portable. It really changes the people’s lifestyle. But some people recently purposed that they prefer to read the books first before they see the movies and this is regarded as unreasonable by others. In my opinion, I prefer to read the book first.

First of all, reading books first allow people to imagine freely. One direct benefit of it is that people can imagine the action and the picture in details based on books. As a result, when they see the movie, they can compare the movie with their thought. On the other hand, if people see the movie before reading the book, their imagination will be limited by movies. Thus, it is true that they cannot enjoy reading books well.

Beside, another cause that should be taken into consideration is that the priority of enjoying the movies is the background of the movies. If people know less about the movies’ story, they hardly can have the same feeling with the director and that is because the time of movies is too short to think a lot for audiences. In other words, reading books before watching movies can help people have a deep understanding of the story which can help them enjoy seeing the movies better.

Finally, something else is that now some movies harm the ideas which the books want to show. It means that watching movies first will mislead the books’ impression to audience. Thus the value of books’ story only can be dig by readers and it is a wise idea to read first.

In conclusion, reading books has more advantages than seeing movies first. That is because not only people are able to imagine freely but also the background will help people understand movies deeply.