Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

How to be a leader has been a hot point in society, which is invested by different people with different opinions: leadership that is considered born to some is not agreed by others that people can learn how to be a manager. As far as I am concerned, leadership is not coming naturally while it depends on other significant factors.

First of all, the gift is not the decisive factor to leadership. It is easy to see that those people have suffered numbers of difficulties and learnt from others more before becoming managers of well-known companies. During the process, they have learnt how to manage the work well or have a good talk with others, which is necessary for a leader. It is true that some are born with strong leadership, we cannot ignore other necessary features that must be cultivated during their working about being a leader. Thus, gift is to leadership as the types of flowers which beauty is not decided by their kind completely.

Secondly, it may not explain well by above and something else should be taken into consideration. Something is that we should also focus on different tasks required different field of knowledge to lead. There are fewer people to choose management as their major, that is not because they regard leadership as born with. That is because they now know what kind of knowledge can help them to make decision about their special industries before they becoming a leader. For example, there is a difference between managing a school or managing a company.

In conclusion, it is cannot be a great assertion that leadership is coming naturally. That is because not only leadership not only depends on gift but also different managing style requires different fields of knowledge.