Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.

Education has been a hot point in society for long time. There is no doubts of debates about whether or not teachers are more likely to be represented than before. In my opinion, it is true that people realize the more importance of teachers than before.

First of all, people pay more attention to education and realize that it is more and more important for their children. Traditionally, parents had less expectation for their children than now. People always ignored the education of children and were busying at their work. Some proposed that their children still could making a life, regardless of teachers’ advice. For instance, carpenters would teach their children how to deal with wood and regard this type of ability as a way to make a living. But now, with the development of technology, advanced technology is required more knowledge to solve problems and parents now wish their children to receive high quality education. So they more appreciate teachers since they hope teachers help them educate their children to become elites.

Secondly, another fact should be taken into consideration is that teachers are more responsible for their students. Recently, with the completion of education system, a teacher could in charge of a small group students instead of numbers of students. It reduces the pressure of teachers and divides their concentration more on each student. If the students were burgeon, the teachers would be gardeners. The more gardeners take care of the burgeon, the stronger these burgeon would be. In turn, society are more likely adept to accept their important roles to public because they could cultivate elites than before.

In conclusion, teachers enjoy higher acceptance than before. That is not only because society think highly of education and teachers but also society are satisfied more than before for their education achievements.