Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: Getting advice from friends who are older than you is more valuable than getting advice from friends in your same age

Asking for help from friends is a common way to deal with difficulties and asking which friends is invested with different opinions from different people: talk with older aged friends that is considered as reasonable by some may be regarded as unreasonable by others. As far as I am concerned, it is true that getting suggestions from friends who are older than us.

First of all, people who are older than their friends have more experience than those who are the same age. One direct benefit of this is that they can help their friends avoid some mistakes which they have met before. As a result, their friendship can be deeper than before. On the other hand, people who are older than their friends are able to provide some suggestions which is helpful to their future. For instance, when students who are selecting their majors, they can ask their friends who have chosen for advice. Because the friends who are the same age as them are also have no experience about it. Thus, the experience is to friends as fertilize is to trees.

Besides, another factor that should be taken into consideration is that the friends who are the same age will disorder people’s thought.