You need to travel from your home to a place 40 miles 64 kilometers away Compare the different kinds of transportation you could use Tell which method of travel you would choose Give specific reasons for your choice

If I had to travel 40 miles away from my home I would be considering the following means of transportations: a car, bicycle and bus. Every of this methods of transportation has advantages as well as disadvantages. In this essay I will analyze all of them and present my view in favor of traveling by a car.

Traveling by bus brings many benefits. First of all, one does not have to drive. So, I can just relax and enjoy the view from my window. Second of all, it is cheaper. I will not have to buy gasoline or pay for the car insurance. However, traveling by bus has a few disadvantages as well. For example, I will have to follow the bus schedule. Another important aspect, I will not be able to arrange the speed or make a stop when I need to.

From the other hand, traveling by bicycle is a great exercise. Secondly, it is pollution free. However, It can take too much time and at the end of my trip I will be tired and exhausted. In addition, I will most likely need a shower and some rest.

In contrast, traveling by car brings many advantages. First of all, I can arrange my speed as I want to. If I am in a hurry I will speed up a little. Otherwise, if I am not in a hurry, I can make some stops and enjoy the surroundings or have a lunch in the nearest bar. Second of all, I do not depend on a schedule like with traveling by bus. So, I can start my trip when and where I want to. In addition to those practical benefits, traveling by car is the fastest way. Another important aspect of this if I am traveling with my friends, we can talk, listen to the radio we like and discuss everything we want. A car can give us privacy. Of cause, I will have to pay for gasoline and traveling by car is not as save as traveling by bicycle or bus but I think it can not change my mind.

To sum up, I think that I would choose to travel by car. It is more convenient and offers a great amount of advantages.