You need to travel from your home to a place 40 miles away. Compare the different kinds of transportation you could use. Tell which method of travel you would choose.

Frankly, if I want to travel from my home to a place 40 miles away, there are three different kinds of transportation available: riding a bicycle, driving a car and taking a train. From my point of view, each option has its own advantages and disadvantages. But I find myself more inclined to choose bicycle. In the following paragraphs, I will try to explain my position more clearly.

First and foremost, riding bicycle is the best kind of physical exercise. Although it may be boring and difficult, I would like to ride bicycle because it has positive effects on my overall health. In addition, it is the most affordable kind of transportation. In my opinion, it is a good alternative to car and bus because it does not produce harmful gas such as carbon dioxide and methane and help us protect the environment. Besides, I will go to remote areas or rural regions by my bicycle but I cannot drive car or take train to go to these regions.

In the second place, driving car has countless disadvantages. For example, the rate of high way accidents, fatalities and injuries is high. In comparison, bicycle is usually safe. Furthermore, I should pay for additional costs like gasoline, parking, etc. Taking train has its own difficulties. For example, in my country, most trains are overcrowded and train stations are very far from the city. Additionally, I cannot choose my favorite time to take train because its schedule is not flexible.

Taking all the aforementioned arguments into account, it can be concluded that there are different kinds of transportation for traveling from home to a place 64 kilo meters away. But I prefer to choose bicycle because it has many benefits for not only my health, but also the environment. It has also other advantages which I outlined above.