Young adults are the majority part of the society and being as a dominant part that would affect their importance in decision making for entire society. It is commonly argued that Young adults today have no influence on the important decisions that determ

In my view, it is better to have a large proportion of adults among all the people in any society. This larger share has the ability contribute significantly. In other words, it is intuitive that young adults are more capable, can work harder than most old-aged people and as a result contribute much more than them to the economy. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will elaborate on in the following paragraphs.

First of all, any society with more number of will progress more. Each society is comprised of many divisions like work force, educational force, etc., Since more adults are more involved in any society, it is better to have more people of the society involved in its advancement. Moreover, young adults has the ability to contribute a lot to the region they live in when compared to the old people. Although many old people have had contributed a lot in their prime, but it is intuitive that young adult could drive the society forward. In reality, youth has been involving very much nowadays i e., taking part in the working economy since the dawn of computer technology. A recent study says that the number of adults is 20% more than the number of old people in any industry. Substantially, the youth of current generation has been responsible for the increase in the economy. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Right since 2010, youth has been interested in startups and a large number of companies have changed the course of economy in the United States.

Secondly, new research studies and inventions are essential in order to make our lives better and more young adults have been committed to such field lately. For instance, due to the rise of internet, people around the world are incentivised with more exposure of knowledge than ever before. Consequently, people have become more interested and involved in various fields causing them to work very much in research. This, in turn, leads to new inventions, which make our lives easier, and are also crucial for the culmination of the economy. Although, the number of students enrolled in universities has been increasing every year, these students might work hard to increase our well being. However, it might seem that young adults have been attracted to computer technology rather than the traditional sciences, but in reality, the numbers are increasing in almost every field. Even in the most oldest field, i.e., literature, numbers are increasing evidently.

In conclusion, although it is true that people of any age can take their part for the betterment of the society, still it is important to mention that having more young adults than old people is even better. Nonetheless, these young adults might some day become older and they are replaced by youth of succeeding generation, and it is a never ending perpetual loop