Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

History has been portraying great leaders as humans with great persuasion qualities. Steve Jobs, Martin Luther King Jr and many more. But what history has shown us is a superficial ability. It conceals the hard work and determination of such people and conspires in etching a wrong belief in the minds of everyone. In my view relating well to other people is useful if and only if one has the required qualification to exhibit, or else it is just a car with a diamond windshield and no steering. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will elaborate on in the following paragraphs.

First of all, relating well to people is just a perquisite but does not guarantee you anything more than that. In order to progress forward in your career, hard work is way more important than the public relations. Students crack entrance exams using their intelligence that is gained from hard work. Public rhetoric has no hand in getting through the entrance. Likewise, everyone has to pass the interview to get hired. Although, some interviews may constitute an HR round and one should have to manage oneself in getting through this round by exhibiting proper relational abilities, but most of the time it is the last and the least important round. Research also shows that hiring managers decide, to hire the interviewee, in the previous rounds itself. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. During the end semester of my final year of graduation, I got placed into a big multi-million dollar company. Along with me, there were three other people who got the job, too. Among us four people, I am better with people and I was successful in developing a strong network inside the company. Consequently, I was the first to get promoted to all the four. So, in order to get into either a college or an office, hard work and intelligence are required. Once you get in, it depends on public relations as well.

Secondly, the other domain where public persuasion is most useful in politics. Many politicians, we see, grab the attention of common people by emanating exquisite charm. Moreover, some only depend on rhetoric forgetting about a proper manifesto. Obviously, tapping into people's minds is important, nonetheless, without proper administration, it would be no use. History has provided us with many examples. Considering the recent, 2016 elections of the United States, though Hilary was good at persuading a lot of people, people had no conviction in her administration. The result was electing Donald Trump as president of the United States. Good rhetoric, charismatic talk could help people to get engaged in any conversation, however, the content of the topic at discussion is the foremost thing.

In conclusion, at times public relations can create an illusion rendering it is most imperative of all. But, in reality, our qualification is the most necessary aspect, making rhetoric an additional advantage, which can help in creating wonders, attaining ascendancy and helps in culminating any prospect of your career. Students should work hard in honing the skills required but should also keep an eye to this aspect to reach great heights in career.