TPO-15 - Independent Writing TaskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

With economies evolving faster than ever, also there have been a lot of opportunities to make a good fortune out in the market. Nonetheless, there is an increasing number of cases of dissolution, bankruptcy and financial break downs.

The thing that decides to be on the right side of financial see-saw are the concepts of financing. I personally feel that learning such concepts at younger age might make easier for people is sustaining there after in their career.

I will provide three reasons in support of my view which I will elaborate on in the following paragraphs.

First of all, making money and managing it by oneself at a younger age is the most important teaching in the life. Utilizing our own money, which is made through hard work, preaches us many crucial aspects that encompass the financial bubble. This experience will be conducive when you actually start to live you own life. Parents cannot catch our backs all the time. There are many critical things that have to learned regarding finances, say saving, accounting, investing, etc., Each of these might appear simple from the outside as we see them independently, but these minor-appeared hypocritical aspects depend on a lot other factors and pressures that emerge from both society and the personal life. Having an experience of such things helps a lot in life. Daily we see many people, not having any valid college degree, becoming billionaires. In other words, being good at these basic concepts, knowing them very well, and making the most out of them is all required to earn a lot of money. My personal example is a compelling example of this. During the final year of my under graduation, I started working part time in a small financing company. Consequently, the pay I received was less but the exposure that I had earned before the graduation was unfathomable. Right after the college I started investing and till now, I have made lots of money through savings and investing, not to mention that all this has been done from my avocation.

Secondly, managing family's finances during childhood and teenage also helps us a lot. The experience we gain is invaluable, which properly executed in future, leads to sustainable money flow over long period of time. Similarly, even observing parents at an early age may help attain some insights in these things. Most children might think of all this as a burden, nevertheless learning such things does not require much energy and surely does not consume a lot of your playing time. Moreover, you can do all other things while you perform such things with the assistance of your parents. Though practicing might appear onerous but in reality these are very facile. A very famous people named Rich Dad Poor Dad by renowned author Mark Twain, discerns the importance of learning financial concepts at an early age. In that memoir, the author himself has started practicing from very young age to become one of the youngest non-technological millionaires in the world.

Finally, we encounter many cases where rich kids suffer financially in their career. During childhood, such children having seen a lot of money and spending to their wish does not learn the concepts of frugality. This results in poor financial life after they had detached from their rich parents as they start their personal life. Although being thrifty might seem superficially simple, but have capacity to make you dissolute.

In conclusion, learning and practicing finances at an early age is very useful throughout one's life. Although every child might not have the possibility performing, still one could get the taste of it by observing other people executing such practices. On the other hand, many a lot books are available out their in the market or internet. Young people might ingest these books and start practicing as soon as possible. It can be fun as well as risky.