Young adults prefer mostly to spend time with friends. However, there are some who prefer to spend time with their families. Which one do you prefer? Use specific details to support your idea.

Spending time with family members or friends is an issue which almost related to several factors such as personality, family member's familiarity, the purpose of spending time, etc. Although it would be better to spend our time equally with both of them, personally, I prefer to have more time with my friends rather that my family for three reasons.

First, I can choose my friends but family members are something obligatory. All of have friends whose are similar to us in many perspectives. We have a lot of common interests with our friends which can share with them. To illustrate, I am movie lover and like to be friend with persons that like movies too. But in my family, my sister believes that watching to movies in time-consuming and my father is very busy to spend his time on entertainment and my mother prefer to watch Modern Family series and Entertainment Tonight! So, as I am spend a lot of my free time on cinemas, I have to be my friends instead of my family. To sum up, I think I don't have many common interests with my family members.

Second, I am a kind of person that like to have information about many things. So, I prefer to have communication with people whom are specialist in a certain field. For instance, I have a friends that studied neurology, computer science, sociology, economics, physics, and pharmacy. So, since my family members have limited knowledge, I have to spend most of my time with people that can discuss with them about these fields. In contrast, when I want to talk about marketing and literature, my family is the best place to spend time.

Last but not least, spending time with my friends is funnier than spending time with my family. Indeed, the generation gap between my parents and me is a big problem. They are old and prefer to be in calm places and they doctor avoided them from exciting hobbies. Actually, I hate quiet place and I need to be in busy and noisy areas. But, I like to go hiking, rock metal concerts, drift rallies and other exciting events. So, I think it is better to not bring my family members to such places because those are dangerous for them.

In conclusion, spending time with my friends have a lot of advantages for me. I can learn, share my ideas with them and have fun. But, I don't say that we should completely cut our relationship with our family. Even, I believe that we must care about their life too. But it doesn't mean that we should always stick to them. In fact, we can fill this gap in some ways. For example, we can cook, listen to their diaries, and tell each other funny stories.