In your opinion, what is the most important characteristic (for example, honesty, intelligence, a sense of humor) that a person can have to be successful in life? Use specific reasons and examples from your experience to explain your answer. When you write your answer, you are not limited to the examples listed in the question.

Most of the people in the world are reading books and articles which describe the successful person's characteristics. They heard a lot of stories that successful people are intelligent, genious, hardworking, philosopher, etc. Some of us believe that intelligence is sufficient to be successful and when see smart people who failed in their life, we really shock! In my perspective, in spite of legendary charachteristics of successful people, one trait is very bold and important in their prosperity; it is perseverance. I will give some explanations to support why I think that perseverance is the most important trait of successfulness.

First of all, perseverance is highly correlated with motivation. People, whose have higher rate of perseverance an hardworking, are more motivated to do their tasks in work place or in family. Many studies indicated that highly motivated people are more succeed in their personal and work life. So, it is very important for people to motivate themselves when doing their job or in family to keep their perseverance in higher rate.

Second of all, persevere people are passionate about their life. They enjoy their life and eager to explore new aspects of their life. Disregarding to definition of sucessfulness in life, which some emphasize on material aspects of life and some focus on spiritual, if a person have keen to do a thing, he/she will be succeed in it undoubtedly. For example, as Hamid Mohammadi, the founder of Digikala in Iran, quoted:" I was hard work and persevere because I was passionate and interested to my job". So, an eager to do something is equal to perseverance; however; others think that perseverance is equal to hardworking and enduring a lot of pressures. But pressure is like a sense of eagerness to successful people. They enjoy it!.

Third and last but not least, the most important aspect of perseverance that may overlap with both above factors is in that persevere people never give up and quit. Their passionate and motivation that make them persevere, create a strong sense of self-confidence and hope that make them to believe that they will be finally successful. Even in their personal life, their hardworking and patience, which are other aspects of perseverance, able them to resist against life's difficulties. To illustrate, we all read and heard stories about scientists and inventors like Thomas Edison, Gregor Mandal, Enrico Fermi, etc. that failed in many times but started from the first point to correct their mistakes or find the problem. If They did not persevere, we have not electricity and many of other devices.

To sum up, Although intelligence and other factors are very important to be successful in life, history of succeeded people have proved that perseverance is the key of prosperity and successfulness. Persevere people are more motivated and passionate to do jobs and never abandon it. They keep trying until succeed. As Einstein said:" Intelligence is one percent effective in successfulness and perseverance is ninety nine percent".