In your opinion, what is the most important characteristic (for example, honesty, intelligence, a sense of humor) that a person can have to be successful in life? Use specific reasons and examples from your experience to explain your answer. When you write your answer, you are not limited to the examples listed in the question.

Success has several meanings for each person. For some people, it is the foundation of a company, for others is to be a renowned artist or athlete. Regardless of its significance, everyone wants to achieve it in life. In my opinion, there are some important features that prosperous people have in common. Honesty, hard work, resilience and intelligence are examples of them. However, the most important characteristic to be successful is resilience.

The first point that should be mentioned is that resilient people develop an aptitude to overcome adversity. They face life situations as a challenge and not as a terrorizing or paralyzing event. Besides, they confront difficulties with courage and patience, refusing to give up. This determination allows them to see their mistakes as lessons to be learned and as opportunities for growth. Therefore, this disposition to confront circumstances helps them achieve their objectives.

Secondly, those who have resilience take control of their life. They spend time and energy focusing only on situations that can be controlled in order to feel confident. On the other hand, those who spend time worried about events that are uncontrollable can sometimes feel helpless or lost. Hence, it is necessary to have the mind focused only on what can be controllable.

Finally, resilience is promoted by supportive relationships within and outside the family. These relationships create a trustworthy environment that provides care, sustenance and help resilient people's bolster their recuperation after critical situations. In addition, this context contributes to other factors of theirs, such as a positive view of themselves and confidence in their capacities.

In conclusion, resilience is key in successful people. Those who have this skill focus on thinking positively, trying to learn from mistakes and taking control of their lives. Besides, those who are resilient have supportive relationships with others and they help to overcome difficult situations.