Young people enjoy life more than older people

The statement contends that young people enjoy life more than old people do. Although, some may disagree, a careful analysis of the statement from all angles concludes that young people do enjoy life more than the older people in general.

The younger generation are provided with more opprtunities than the older ones. More opportunites mean more exposure to newer experiences, which the younger generation are more likely to accept than the older generation. For instance, if a younger and an older person are provided with an opportunity to present a travel show, it is likely that the younger person will grab that opportunity than the older one. The younger one would think of this as an chance to travel and live a new life rather than the older one, who'll think of it as just another job.

The older generation has already lived a life, travelled the world and had opportuinities that the younger generation might not have had. Thus, they feel tired of exploring new ideas or learning new technologies. For instance, my two year old brother knows how to operate the mobile phone better than my seventy-five year old grandmother. Unwillingness is another factor. Many old people are unwilling to learn newer things because they would want to stick to their original lifestyle than have a changing one which is a modern habit for the younger generation.

Although, many who disagree, posit the argument that there have been instances where older people have enjoyed life more than the younger ones. For example, there have been many stories about grandparents going on world tours after their children have become independent. Although, I do agree with this proposition, but a few outliers do not influence the generalization of fact concerning the majority. A generalization of a phenomena depends on the behavior of all the participating entities and not just a few.

In conclusion, younger people do enjoy life more than older people. Older generations' skepticism to try new things and fewer opprtunities provided to them prevent them from enjoying life more than the younger generation.