young people enjoy life more than older people do

Some people find life more enjoyable as they get older. Others think that youth is life's peak. Although, both sides of the argument can be seen as valid, I believe that young people can get out more of their life than old people.

To start with, I think young people enjoy life more because they can better spend their money. Young people do not have have to worry about supplying a family on their own. Similarly, there are fewer financial worries when one is young. Drawing from my own experience. When I was a teen, I did not have to worry about paying the utility bills or a mortage. It was not until I was older and living by myself, that I understood how much money it takes to support oneself. Although, some people believe that getting older means having more freedom, I think that is not the case with money.

Being younger, in addition to allowing financial freedom, permits making better use of one's good well-being. Older people are at a higher risk when making wild changes in their lifestyle, therefore, they are not able to experience life completely. For example, my neighbor David, although being in good shape and excellent financial situation for his age, has diet restrictions that disable him from trying new foods and cuisines. As a result, I think young people are at an advantage by being able to use their weill-being.

Moreover, young people can make friends more easily than old people can. Young people are able to meet more people in common places like colleges, parties and at work. This is not possible for older people, who might no be interested in social life, since there are simply fewer people who share the same life experiences. For this reason, I believe young people enjoy life more than old people.

To conclude, I believe that life is more enjoyable in younger stages of life than in old ones. Mainly because young people have more money to spend and have a better health condition.