People believe in the statement "Never, never give up", do you agree or disagree with this thought?

It is a topic of frequent discussion whether people, specially teens and young adults, should never give up on their dreams or be realistic. Although giving up and not chasing their dreams might be the right option for some people. In my opinion, I think it is better for people to follow their dreams and never give up on achieving them.

To start with, I think a reason why people should never give up on chasing their goals is that goals define who we are. For most people, goals and dreams reflect a lot about how they see or want for themselves. For instance, young people have a dream job they want to get, and to achieve it, they have to work diligently towards it. Are only those teens who do not give up that get a high academic performance and consequently get what they want. As a result, I believe never giving up is important because otherwise, we lose a part of our identity.

Another reason I think a "never give up" attitude is important in a person's life is that not giving up offers better opportunities. Common goals such as getting in a prestigious university, getting a high paying job or buying a house are usually only plausible if the person who wishes them puts plenty of effort towards them. This is important because it means that people who never give up end up with a better quality of life. Drawing from my experience, it was thanks to never giving up that I got a high paying job, this was after many years of being hardworking and positive about the future. Thus, I favor the opinion that better opportunities are presented only to those who never give up on them.

Finally, the last reason I believe never giving up cannot be underestimated it is that this life style makes us feel better with ourselves. Accomplishing a goal is one of the most pleasant feelings in the world. Thus, achiving something after years of hardwork and never giving up is a excellent reward and is completely worth the effort, let alone the other adavantages that this brings. An example of this could be the feeling of finally graduating from college after many years. This is a powerful, rewarding emotion for many people, which might push them to pursue a higher degree or a better job. It is my belief that people would feel better with themselves should they adopt the rule of never give up.

In conclusion, I believe that a "never give up" attitude is important in a person's life. I think this because of the reason that our goals define us and it yields better opportunities.