Young people enjoy life more than older people do. Do you agree or disagree?

I believe that young people enjoy life just as much as older people do. While young people are generally more energetic and active than older people are, it does not mean that older people do not enjoy themselves as much as young people do. I feel this way for two important reasons.

First of all, enjoyment can mean different things to different people and we cannot compare them with each other. For example, young people may feel that to enjoy means to spend time with their friends or to play video games. Older people may enjoy themselves by spending time with their grandchildren or other family members. Even older people have their own circle of friends and they generally like to meet up often when they are free to catch up on old times. Moreover, since older people are more experienced and know more about life, they generally have more topics to talk about. Hence, we cannot say that young people enjoy life more than older people do.

Secondly, older people are financially independent and they can buy whatever they want. They do not have to ask anybody for money or permission to buy what they want. But, young people need to depend on their parents for everything and they are generally not financially independent. They also have other commitments. For instance, many young people attend college and they are generally inundated with academic work, assignments or projects. So, they have to manage everything well. Therefore, we cannot say that only young people enjoy their life more.

In conclusion, I believe that both, young and older people can enjoy life equally and we cannot judge about who enjoys more. It totally depends on the individual and how he/she looks at life. Age does not stop anyone from enjoying their life.