Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Everyone has their own preferred choice of whether to live away from home or not, and every choice has its own strengths and weaknesses. In my opinion, it is better to live with our family for a longer time. I feel this way for some important reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, family is always there to support us regardless of what we do. Living with a family is a boon, which I would never miss. They always give guidance and provide me with examples from their life to help me in every aspect of life. They help me cope up with difficult situations. I like spending time with them. For example, when I was away from home for a few months when I started working, I missed them a lot and finally transferred back to my hometown. I believe that family is the most important element of everyone's life and we should never miss a chance to spend time with them.

Second, when we live with our family for a longer time, we can spend more time with our elders. Elders are a wealth of knowledge and help in conserving our traditional and cultural heritage. For example, my grandfather was a renowned Sanskrit scholar, a language of India which is almost never spoken anymore. He taught me Sanskrit and this has helped me understand the rich traditional and cultural heritage of India. It also helped me learn other languages which originated from Sanskrit. I feel grateful to him and this would have never been possible if I did not live with my family.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that having a family is a boon and it is better if young adults live with their families for a longer time than live independently. This is because family is always there to support us no matter what. They give us guidance and advise in every aspect of life. They pass on their knowledge and experiences and make us more prepared for the adversities of life. We can be better individuals by learning their experiences and not make mistakes that they made.