Young people enjoy life more than older people do.

Do you agree or disagree?

There is no shortage of opinions on whether young people enjoy life more or older people. In my opinion, I believe that young people enjoy life more than older people. I think this way mainly for two reasons, which I explain in the following paragraphs.

First of all, younger people have more energy than older people hence they feel more active throughout the day. People at a young age have a more metabolism than older people, which results in more energy storage and more activeness. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. My age is 25 and my grand parent's age is 75 years. During our whole day, they feel most of the time tired on the other hand, I feel more energetic; I do all my office work and study. At the end of the day, I do still have enough energy to fulfill my hobby of gaming and creative artwork. Which I enjoy a lot. However, my grandparents struggle with tiredness hence they could not enjoy their life properly. For this reason, young people have a more chance of enjoying their life than older people.

Secondly, people at a young age have more money and time than older people do. Most young people are working professionals, who earn enough money to live their luxurious life. While people at an older age will not work they spend most of their time at home surviving on the remaining savings of their life. For instance, one of my friends is a software engineer; he earns 20 lacks rupees money per annum which is enough for him to enjoy his life luxuriously along with his girlfriend. They usually enjoy their life by traveling to a new country every month. However, his parents who leaves in their native place used to live normal life without much enjoyment. It's clearly clear to see that young people have more money and time than older people so they can use it for enjoying their life.

In conclusion, considering the above reasons and compelling example; I agree with the statement that young people enjoy life more than older people do.