Young people enjoy life more than older people do. Do you agree or disagree?

It goes without saying that enjoyment and happiness are inseparable blocks of the human lives’ building. Regardless of age and sex, all people strive for greater pleasure in life, and in this regard, a controversial debate among them has raised whether youngers are more joyful or elder. Personally speaking, I believe that younger people enjoy life more than older people and the facts and reasons to substantiate my notion are elaborated upon hereunder.

Firstly, young people have higher stamina and motivation to adventure and go on trips. It is crystal clear that going on a journey and do adventures make people happier and cause the secretion of dopamine, oxytocin and serotonin hormones –angles’ cocktail- which is responsible for happiness in human’s brain. As people grow older, their physical ability to take striving actions lessens so that they gradually lose the chance of secretion of these hormones. Thus, the feeling of happiness resulted from doing adventurous activities will be reduced.

Secondly, older adults are not inclined to create new bonds and connections compared to younger people. Making friends and establishing new relations lead to the unique experience of social and private skills which will result in a more excellent feeling of enjoyment. In this regard, when people start a new relationship or partnership; in fact, they are finding a new environment to live. They have the chance of making love with new people, discuss about new topics, learn many diverse issues and communicate with different types of individuals which all of them give them the sense of excitement and happiness. Since older people incline to save their older relationships and friends, they have less opportunity to make new ones, and then enjoy less compared to younger people.

Finally, the physical situation and healthiness are the key factors in enjoyment of life. Since older people usually have severe health problems, they suffer from different types of pains and anxieties so that they do not enjoy their life as before and are always nagging over their situation. In contrast, younger people have healthy bodies and are not limited by their physical conditions have the freedom to take part in different activities without the need to be anxious about their pills and tablets and healthcare issues.

In sum, I believe that young people enjoy more than older people due to the fact that they have a higher chance of doing adventures, making new relationships and have healthier bodies.