Young people enjoy their life more than old ones.

The human life cycle consists of many stages of life raging from a toddler to young ones to older ones. Thus any person who is old would have led the life being young, so I do not completely agree or disagree with the statement for following reasons. Also the definition of enjoyment varies from person to person.

When people are young they are full of energy, competent to achieve goal they want. This makes their life more independent. They have the energy to engage in highly energetic activities like sports, travelling and many others making their life full of enthusiasm and excitement. They find joy in making money and advancement in their careers. Contrast to this old people lacks energy and thus they need to rely mostly on other person for most of their needs. This make their life blend lacking spirit of excitement.

This does not mean that old people do not enjoy living their life. They find joy in many common life activities. For example consider life of my grandparents. Their day starts by going for a walk in the garden along with people of their age. They talk about their life experiences, finding some joyful moments in their past life which gives them more joy as compared to materialistic pleasure of young people. Then they spent their time in temple which gives peace to their mind, most of young people are lacking from in their hustle life. At last they have strong bonding with children since both children and old people have pure heart helping them to understand each other well. I personally had strong bonding with my grandparents as compared with my parents when I was a child because my parents did not have much time and energy left from their work life to spent time with me.

In conclusion, I would say how a person enjoys the life is a personal choice. Most of young people find joy in materialistic things while old people find it in simple things.