Young people  have no influence on the important decision that determine the future of society as a whole.

Some people think that young adults are less responsible. People believe that young adults focus only on their own interests. Although I understand their point of view, I have a different opinion. I believe that young people are more involved in the society. The basis of my opinion is educational and social.

From an educational perspective, young people are well educated. Todays  most of the young adults attend college for better education. Colleges provide the  society with more open minded people. Such as, doctors, pharmacists and engineering. There are also more teachers and professor , comparing to 50 years ago. All those well educated people are able to help their community in a proper way. For example, doctors are taking the decision where to build a hospital, in the rural area or in the urban area. Which kinds of people need more care. Also the same for pharmacist. Teachers are able to educate a huge number of children. Professor are contributing more to their society by providing a better educated students to the society. That is why I think that young educated adults are more involved in their society than before.

Socially, due to the advance in the technology nowadays, which allow people to communicate easily, Young adults become more involved in their society than before. For example, the social media like the face book facilitate the way people know each others. It become so easy to share information on the face book. Many young adults create groups on the face book to help their society, such as collecting money for planting trees in the neighborhood. Other make groups for volunteering some time to clean their town. All these groups are published by young adults to help their society. On the other hand, old people are hardly access the internet. They are not able to adapt their lives to the new technology.  To benefit the society you have to be more social active like young adults.

In conclusion for the reasons I mentioned above I a agree that the most influenced people on the society are the young people. The become more educated than before. By their education they could benefit the society in many different ways. Also they are more social active the old people as they can easily deal with the new technology.