your city is trying to attract more tourists, which one you suggest by building

a historical museums

indoor amusement parks

shopping mall

Attracting tourists is always a big concern for developing cities like my city Nouakchott. If I were asked to give my opinion about which one would be the best choice for Nouakchott to attract more visitors, I would definetely suggest constructing a historical museum rather than building a shopping mall or indoor amusement park for a couple of reasons that I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, a historical museum enables Noukchott's visitors to learn about my country's history and culture. For example, the history of Adrar is an oustanding picture of the way that our previous generations lived. If visitors get the chance to learn about oisis of Adrar and see pictures of men climbing trees to get the dates, they will definitely enjoy their vacations and probably will share their good memories with families or friends. In addition, tourists tend to publish their good times on social medias which in turn can appeal more and more visitors.

Moreover, tourist usually don't come to a small city like Nouackchott to enjoy shopping malls or amusement parks. However, tourists are passionate about other cultures, especially when they are way diffirent than their native ones, My friend from Canada is a good example of this. Sumera visited Nouakchott back in 2016 and I took her to few shpping centers and parks, but it didn't seem to be something important to her. In contrast, she talked to me about how she had a good time in Dakar a year before that when she visited Sandaga historical museum of Senegal and even showed me pictures that made me wish to get the chance to go there one day.

To sum up, for reasons mentioned above I would encourage my city to build historical museum to attract tourists istead of trying to appeal them by costructing shopping centers or amusement parks.