In your opinion, What is the most important characteristic that a person can have to be successful in life?

use specific reasons and examples from your experience to explain your answer.

In my opinion, everyone is responsible for his success. What I mean is, people should not depend on others in life, rather they should rely on themselves and their features. With this in mind, controversy exists among people about the most important characteristic to succeed in life. As far as I am concerned, perseverance has a pivotal role in one’s life. The reasons why I believe so are manifold, among which being able to overcome hardships and achieve one’s goals are the most conspicuous ones.

To begin with, life is not always cakes and ales. In other words, life is replete with ups and downs. It is incontrovertibly axiomatic that everyone experiences hardships and troubles during their lives. In my view, being diligent has a crucial role to surmount those problems. By this I mean, when one faces hardships, if he or she would not be hardworking enough, they will try to erase the problem by quitting or ignoring it. On the other hand, a diligent person will try to solve the problem with all his power and focus.

Second, in today’s modern world, it is obvious that everyone wants to progress in life. Also, everyone has goals in his or her life, and perseverance is the only way for achieving them. As far-fetched as goals seem at first, through hardworking people can achieve them. For instance, about 15 years ago, there was an eighteen years old Football player who at the time was playing for the Manchester United Football team. Once, a journalist asked him about the greatest soccer player in history, and he answered, “Me”. However, at that moment everyone laughed at him and thought he was joking, now, no one can deny that the Cristiano Ronaldo is one of the greatest soccer players in history.

In conclusion, with all this taken into account, I strongly believe that perseverance is one of the most important characteristics in every person. By enjoying this important feature, people can overcome any hardship in their life. Moreover, they will be able to achieve their goals whatever they will be. As a final word, I believe that anyone can do anything that comes to mind, provided they keep trying and would not quit.