Your university is located in a community with a struggling economy. The school administration has decided to make it mandatory for each student to volunteer at least 40 hours per year to one of the town’s many volunteer programs. Do you agree or disagree with this policy?

It is claimed that schools' principals decided to provide their pupils with 40 hours or more mandatory volunteering when the city's economy had been challenging. There are many advantages and disadvantages of this decision, such as using students' human resources, do not providing a chance to deny this opportunity, and interacting with them to the local community. I am confident that the most valuable decision will be to provide the learners with options when it is possible. It is essential because volunteerism is an activity when people understand their intervention to the community and the significance of their free work in the education process.

Clearly, nobody can lead students to volunteer as a mandatory part of the curricular or extra-curricular activity when the economy has difficulties. At the same time, some students prefer to have many entertainments and fun during the school year other students struggling with education, part-time job, and volunteering. On the other hand, any volunteering projects should be for all pupils voluntarily because they should understand their substantial impact on their city or town programs.

Indeed, altruism and philanthropy are voluntary for all students. And this issue is not only about money but also about an imperative part of their lives and their community. In fact, the school administration should avoid any unpopular decision about 40 hours of required volunteering. Why is it important not to make this decision? The answer is plain to see: the department of school education should provide options for students where they could choose the best activities for them.

Nevertheless, volunteering is an excellent opportunity for all students to achieve their aspirations in their education and admission to the university or college. If pupils have the same marks and SAT exam results, the college admissions office will favor the student with volunteering experience and background. Along with that, volunteer hours are a valuable and robust option for all learners who want to achieve success. They could know more about their community, their problems in the economy, and their states' features.

In the final analysis, it appears that volunteering should be a voluntary decision of all people, mostly students from a middle and high school, and the school administration cannot suggest at least 40 hours of volunteers' activities per year for the town's needs. All in all, we found many advantages of this conclusion. This illustration understand that volunteerism is a voluntary action provides examples of why the school administration should inhibit this solution and realize the apparent advantage of volunteers' projects for all students.