“Youth is wasted on the young”

Agree or Disagree

“Youth is wasted on the young”, This old proverb means that the young people are tend to waste the time of young age. In fact, many people including me spent the time to play video games ,sports, and read comic books. However, I do not claim that it was the waste of the time. The things I got from the act of them help me a lot in many way.

First at all, actually I had spent much time to play video games, however I realized that the experience helps to my life. For example, I started to part-time work at the retail store, when I was a freshman. I was so overwhelmed, because that was the first time to work for me, also I had to memorize a lot of manuals for work and communicate with co-workers. But the experience of the video game helped me, I realized the solution was same as the game. The work time was limited, so I made a strategy to solve problem by making a list I should to do. It was the same way that I used to use the strategy when I played video games. The communication with the people was also same thing.

Second, a old Japanese proverb, “the time when you want to start is the most appropriate time”, means that if you want to start something, it is not too late. The founder of the Kentucky fried chicken, Colonel Sanders, he started the company at 65 years old. This faction proves that if you have things that you want to start, the time is the best time to start it.

To sum up, I strongly disagree the statement that youth is wasted on the young. If you keep the young spirit, there is not the obstacle to start something.