“Youth is wasted on the young”Agree or Disagree

Is youth wasted on the young? Although some people believe that youth is wasted on the young , other believe that youth is not wasted on the young. As far as I am concerned, I can agree with later option. There are a few reasons for my choice. Young ones are deemed as the future of the world, and it is responsibility to the youth to develop as well as educate them for better service in the future. Such responsibility cannot be considered as wastage or something like wrong use. I have explained my opinion inn the following lines.

Firstly, when a child is born to a couple, parents apply all efforts to their child for development. It is a major responsibility for parent to educate their child for better future. For instance, a baby learn personality and skills from his/her parents. Baby analyse gestures and gain etiquette from his parents to behave well in a society. Moreover, I believe that a father is the best teacher than hundred schoolmasters and a mother is the first teacher of a child. So, youth always try to inchoate his young, and it is not deemed as wastage of youth. Instead it is one of the responsibility for youth.

Furthermore, as I believe that as we spread our knowledge, our knowledge definitely increases. Means that by spreading the knowledge, there is an enhancement in our knowledge. For example, a teacher’s duty is to teach his/her children for better development and he/she devout all his efforts to educate or aware the student. In addition, when a teacher delivers is skills, knowledge, etiquette,etc to the students, there is an enhancement in his knowledge level as a teacher delivers his skills in the best way as he can. In the view of this, we can hardly be said that a teacher is wasted on the children.

However, not all people are good and well educated. Some mothers encourage the father of a child to do illegal actions for the better future for her child. It may leads to a criminal offence. Hence, it may be a possibility that the father would serve life imprisonment and wastes his life for his child. In this case, the youth is wasted on the younger one, but such case is so rare to see.

In conclusion, as I believe that it is one of the responsibility of the parents to grow and educate his child by delivering relevant etiquette and personality traits, it is hardly to say that the youth is wasted. Rather than I believe that there is enhancement in the knowledge level when the youth tries to deliver whatever his knowledge or skills in the best way to young ones for better grasping. Therefore, in the view of the above opinion, I would always prefer that the youth is not wasted on the young.