5)Effective learning requires time, comfort, and peace, so it is impossible to combine study and
employment. Study and employment distract one another. To what extent do you think the
statements are realistic? Support your opinion with examples.
It’s difficult to be employed and study together because you don’t have enough time to have fun and
work together. To some extreme, I agree with the statement but it differs from country to country
and its environment how feasible and comfortable is it for the student? In the following paragraphs, I
ll be explaining with examples detailing the points.
To begin with, it’s a struggle for students to choose for themselves which has both its advantages and
disadvantages when you mix employment and education together. The point of view where it's
advantageous because it brings with it a certain set of responsibilities, commitment towards
hard work, and control over excessive expenditure. It’s huge learning in itself it is distracting because
if a person wishes to be a scholar and score good grades it takes a back seat. For e.g. students who visit
other countries on student visas have to work hard with their education along with doing part-time
jobs to sustain their livelihood as well as pay for their expenses as well.
On other hand, it is a disadvantage when it comes to having a proper well maintained lifestyle or
having a schedule for instance in their life because there is only so many hours in a day so the student
misses out on having fun, maintaining a well-balanced diet, and having enough time to hang out with their
friends or have vacations. They have to focus more on getting good grades and complete their
assignments and projects while having enough time to work to cover their expenses.
Although it’s a great experience the student goes through at such a young age it helps them to grow
mentally, to understand the value of time, energy, finances a certain sense of maturity in ‘still in
them to deal with the struggles of their life.
In conclusion, I would say that it’s all about time management and how capable a student is in
managing his/her life and struggles around to better himself every day.