Age discrimination occurs when a decision is made on the basis of person's age. In the workplace, these are most often decisions about being employed in the first place winning promotions or being unfairly dismissed. should discrimination againts older workers be made illegal?

The important age discrimination which was always debatable, but has now become more controversial. It can be said that in the workplace most often decisions about being employed in the first place winning promotions or being unfairly dismissed. This essay will eleborate how discrimination against older workers be made illegal and this will lead to a conclusion.

At the outset , there are numerous reasons why age discrimination should be illegal but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that if companies have elder employees then they will give training to the fresher employees so they easily adopt companies instructions and they have idea about how this conpany works and how they achieve their goals to become successful.

Nevertheless, some masses adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that if age discrimination should become legal is also significant for the discrimination as there are in numerable reasons for that but for the most salient one is that if in the work areas older workers being retied in the specific age and companies will give chance to the yougsters so they have abilities to apply new ideas, Moreover they are more active as well as have capabilities to work for more hours.