Age discrimination occurs when a decision is made on the basis of person's age. In the workplace, these are most often decisions about being employed in the first place, winning promotions or being unfairly dismisses. Should discrimination against older workers be made illegal?

Recently, the phenomenon of age discrimination in the workplace has sparked a heated debate. Although some contested that discrimination against elders are highly problematic, others believe that it is fairly common. I am inclined to belive that these practices should be made illegal and i will address this throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, the decisive role of older employees in a company can provide with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that merits of the length of their experience, as well as expertise, are inextricable bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university students, I performed an experiment which discovered how older employees can be efficient. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both older employees and their experience can be seen.

Within the realm of company, older employees might increase the consequences of overall productivity. Moreover, fundamental aspects of an older employee could relate to this reality that the demerits of keeping an aging workforce pertains to lesser productivity. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that older employees might become slow in longer run. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of older workforce.

To conclude, while there are compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of keeping older employees in the company far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of experienced workforce prove their significance in a company, but also pinpoint long-term implications.