Age discrimination occurs when a decision is made on the basis of a person's age.In the work place ,these are most often decisions about being employed in the first place, winning promotions or being unfairly dismissed. Should discrimination against older workers me made illegal ?

Decisions that are made on a person based on age is known as age discrimination.This type of discrimination is generally found in workplaces by exploiting on through appraisal or dismissal.Companies should pass a strict law on discrimination among elder workers.

Employee should be treated fair enough based on the contribution made by each to enhance the growth of organization.People who work as per metrics and innovate new ideas could be recognized and appreciated thorough promotions.Meanwhile the other workers and minimal contributors can be motivated to perform better instead for being dismissed. Workers should be encouraged to adapt to new technologies to improve their skills. Thus would be helpful in

company performance and employee work balance.

Companies should pass a law on against discrimination on elder workers. Older have made the performance of the company better in early ages, thus are the core resources of the Initial growth. Elder people should also be treated equally as younger ones. Appraisals should be fair enough for every employee. Moreover elder people experience would be helpful in difficult times to make certain decisions. Thus elder people should be treated fairly.

In general age discrimination is not a good practice that can be followed in an organization. Companies should perform a detailed and fair analysis for promotions and appraisals. Every one should be treated fair and good to maintain a good balance among workers.