In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. Cashless society seems to be a reality, and how realistic do you think? What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

The controversial topic with respect to cashless society never fails to attract public attention.There has been a heated debate on whether there are more credit cards are used instead of cash.From my perspective, I tend to be an advocate regarding this issue.

It is evidently reasonable for me to believe that replacing cash with credit cards is quite realistic at present due to the fact that advanced technology development.That is because most shops and restaurants provide EFTPOS devices, so it is not very necessary for customers carrying notes and coins in their wallet at any time.For example, people prefer to use cards to purchase expensive goods when trade involves a large number.As a result, available technology allows people to prefer to use cards for shopping.

Based on the above situation, there are various advantages to promoting credit cards.Firstly, using credit cards saves customers time. This is because there is no need to change in the checkout process, which means using credit cards rather than cash can increase shopping efficiency.In addition, it can regulate the market economy behaviour to avoid some crimes.That is to say that it is beneficial to facilitate the supervision of tax evasion and money laundering activities.

Given all the points discussed above, I can conclude that replacing cash with credit cards is realistic now, and it benefits our time saving and the economic market order.