In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge among the prodigies discussing the importance of credit and debit cards. Some people think that hard cash has more advantages over the use of credit cards, while others maintain that benefits of credit cards far outrun the pros of carryying heavy wallets. This essay will discuss the postivie aspects of credit cards and how they have influenced day to day human life.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments associated with the benefits of credit and debit cards. Firstly, the most conspicuous is the ease and comfort of carrying cards instead of heavy wallets filled with cash. Therefore, credit cards not only offer comfort and ease but also they provide safety of cash against theft. As an example, if a person carrying credit card becomes victim to theft, he can easily get his card blocked in minutes to save the cash and to avoid its misuse. As a result, the safety and comfort offered by credit cards is quite evident.

On the other hand, another pivotal facet is that people using credit cards have a credit limit. Thus, people buy unnecessary things and end up utilizing complete credit limit. For instance, some banks have a defined monthly credit limit of $1200 and once the dedicated limit is reached, the purpose of credit cards becomes vain. As a matter of fact, the negative aspects of credit cards pertaining to financial management and credit limit can be addressed by efficient management.

To recapitulate, foregoing discussion propounds that albiet, credit cards have both pros and cons but the security, ease and comfort offered by credit cards coupled with better financial management far outruns the advantages over disadvantages.