Chevening is looking for individuals who have a clear post-study career plan. Please outline your immediate plans upon returning home and your longer term career goals.

Having a clear career plan is the core of success. Such a plan, always reflects an organized and determined thinking of a person who is doing his best to reach his goals. So, depending on this fact, I made up my own vision and my own strategy which is divided into short term and long term goals.

My short term plan, is to establish a small group considered with two tasks: the first task is related to teaching purpose, which will target the junior doctors by transferring the theoretical knowledge together with the clinical experience, thus creating a new generation of highly qualified doctors updated with the latest guidelines and ready to face any challenge.

On the other hand, the second task will deal with preventive plans taken to stop spreading of infectious diseases of the eye, which lead to a something called "preventable blindness", through educating the public about the importance of hygiene - the simplest and easiest measure- against what's called trachoma, which is an endemic disease in Egypt transferred by flys and causing blindness in its terminal stage. My passion to raise the health awareness of children and young adults in a creative manner using fun, arts and drawings, will be my tools in this mission. I have two Egyptian examples to follow: the creative team in 57357 cancer children hospital, and AFCA for arts and culture which use arts for children education.

Spreading these ideas to other medical specialities and upgrading the small team to become a research center, is my long term plan. As I believe that scientific research is the train that Egypt should join to catch up with the progress, my dream is to play a role in the Egyptian development by supporting the educational passion with knowledge, skills and research.