Cities are now expanding; the government should make better network for public transport or should build more roads to facilitate car ownership? Agree or Disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of the expansion of cities and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of transportation costs is highly beneficial, such argument is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that road transport can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, making a better network for public transport can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that the merits of rail transport, as well as air travel, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered transport requirements. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both building highways and using subways apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of science, building more roads might increase the consequences of transportation development. Moreover, fundamental aspects of heavy traffic could relate to this reality that the demerits of car ownership pertain to road accidents. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of dangerous roads is correlated negatively with road safety. Hence, it is correct to presumed the preconceived notion of urban transportation systems.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments of both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of facilitating car ownership far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of transport infrastructure prove the significance of the transport system, but also pinpoint private transport implications.