Cities are now expanding; the government should make a better network for public transport or should build more roads to facilitate car ownership? Agree or Disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of making a better network for public transport and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of road transport is highly beneficial, such argument is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that rail transport can be a plus, and I will analyze that through this essay.

From a social standpoint, building more roads can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that merits of traffic lights, as well as heavy traffic, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered a road accident. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both transportation cost and transport requirements apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of science, facilitating car ownership might increase the consequences of using highways. Moreover, fundamental aspects of a dangerous road could relate to this reality that the demerits of the transportation system pertain to using buses. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of urban transportation services is correlated negatively with building a highway. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of private transport.

To conclude, while there are several arguments of both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of public transport facilities far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of road vehicles prove the significance of road improvements, but also pinpoint transport legislation implications.