Climate Change/Global Warming
Since last few decades climate change is afflicting our planet severely. What really is the
proper role for individuals and institutions in addressing climate change? An immediate
and natural response may be that everyone should do their part. Yes it's is the duty of
the government, companies, and individuals to reduce carbon emission to save the
planet. This essay will outline the role of each party in combating climate change.
First as individual, we must significantly reduce the amount of heat-trapping emission we
are putting into the atmosphere. For example use of public transport instead of car or
bike to commute to office regularly by which we can save our own money and reduction
in carbon dioxide emission.
Second the institutions or the company decisions affecting carbon dioxide (CO2)
emissions, for example, decisions by companies about how to produce electricity, as well
as thousands of other goods and services with less carbon emission.
Third and last to fully address the threat of global warming, we must demand action from
our elected leaders to support and implement a comprehensive set of climate solutions:
such as, expand the use of renewable energy and transform our energy system to a
cleaner one. Place limits on the amount of carbon that polluters are allowed to
emit. Build a clean energy economy by investing in efficient energy technologies,
industries, and approaches. For example, increasing in solar energy plants and decrease
in thermal power generation. Reduce tropical deforestation and its associated global
warming emissions.