Companies use advertisement to influence people to buy things sometimes which they don’t need. Give your opinion about this practice.

In recent years, there has been a colossal upsurge in the trend to see companies spending a lot of money for commercial programs in order to propagate their products. In this essay, I will elaborate advertisements often deceive people by informing incorrect or unknown information about products.

At the outset, there are myriad of reasons why advertising is manipulating the viewers to augment profit. Firstly, the most conspicuous one is that advertisements usually repeat the same message about one product again and again, and consumers tend to believe the message while it is not true. Not only do these show the brighter side of the products, but they also hide negative aspects of the products, thus leading to many unavoidable consequences; for example, there is a billion dollar market of beauty products, but it hardly makes any change to the skin and body. Therefore, needless to say, all these demerits will have a far-reaching impact on the people, as far as buying the best product in the market is concerned.

To embark this, another pivotal facet of the argument is that endorsements usually use celebrities to advertise products since people believe that celebrities are trustworthy and buy products. Besides, people end up purchasing the endorsed products even if they are not really required.

To recapitulate from the arguments aforementioned, one can conclude that the pitfalls brought up by the commercial promotions are indeed too dire to ignore.