Company’s top level authorities should get their employees in decision making process. Discuss your viewpoint on this and support your answer with examples.

One of the most significant current discussion in the companies is the level of involvement that the workers have in the decision-making process. What it is not clear yet are the implications of this approach, and the potential impacts whether positive or negative. This indicates a need to understand the various perceptions of the situation that exist among employee and employer.

The issue of allowing the workers to present ideas and express opinions have been a controversial and much-disputed subject within the field of human resource management. The aim of integrating the employees have been called to have a major problem regarding the level of decisions that workers are allowed to make. Then, the workers feel the constant need to be considered in any decision, which is inefficient in terms of time and resources. According to the study performed by the University of Cambridge, the intense involvement of workers lack proper structure and lead to chaos.

There is a consensus among social scientist that most people feel valued when the top hierarchy of the company listens to the workers' ideas. The self-esteem of the worker plays an important role in the overall outcome of the company. It is often argued that happier workers are more productive in the workplace, and without doubt, the level of involvement in the decision of the company has a direct correlation with the overall happiness of the employee. Previous studies have reported conclusively the quantitative and qualitative benefits of this new trend of management where every voice need to be heard.

Overall, considering the arguments on both side of the analysis, it seems evident that the participation of the members of the company in the decision making regardless the status has divergent consequences.