Company Top Level Authorities should or should not take employees suggestions or ideas to take any decision. Discuss

In an organization, strategic decisions making is restricted to the management level. However, as per my opinion it is imperative for a company to take any suggestions or improvement ideas from employees irrespective at all levels. This will help the it to develop as a market leader in the long run. In this essay I will discuss some of the benefits of including employees in the decision-making process.

When employees are an integral part of decision making, it improves their engagement at work. They feel included and heard. This will help the company reduce its attrition level, which in turn will help it to control the employee turnover cost. Studies have proven, with an increase in the learning curve of the employees, its productivity and efficiency increase proportionately. This will help in utilizing the resources at an optimum level.

The backbone of a company’s success depends on its workforce. If they are committed and dedicated towards their jobs, it will help to improve the company’s revenue. Innovative ideas and thoughts can help an organization to become more profitable. One such example is of a leading FMCG industry which was running in huge losses in one of its product verticals, until an employee at the junior level suggested to restructure the packaging of the product. His idea not only helped the company recover losses it even changed its share prices to be favorable.

To conclude, every organization should have a forum or a platform to hear the voice of its employees. Access to such platforms should not be restricted to certain levels, but open to all. It will help the company to emerge as a market leader.