Science tells us about activities which are good for our health and others which are bad. Millions of people all over the world knows this and still do unhealthy activities. Why do you think this is and what can be done to change it?

I strongly advocate the saying, "All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy." In today's world we see many Jack's that behave ignorant towards healthy practices in their day to day lives. Science has been proactively creating awareness about well being of individuals. We will discuss on reasons and measures to mitigate the adverse repurcussions of unhealthy lifestyle.

Nowadays, people are inclined towards sedantry living. Long sitting hours at work have resulted in negative physical development. Inappropriate time management leaves a little space for people to work for their own fitness. Increased population has resulted in congestion. Moreover, unsafe neighbourhood has also caused people to stay indoors. Exposure to online gaming zones has caused a diminish in outdoor activities. With relevance to market competition current schooling curriculum ponders more upon professional development versus physical enhancement.

A shift to healthy practices requires a cultural change from the notion of lack of availability of time to effective utilisation of time. Schooling agendas should consider physical development equally imperative to qulaification based roles. Employers can promote healthy living during work hours by implementing concepts such as desk yoga, fun hour, fast food at high prices and nourished based food at subsidised prices. Employees can be encouraged to use car pooling or cycle at work. Statiscal reports prove a healthy employee can contribute more towards organisation's growth. Among children usage of computers should be regulated and they should be encouraged for outdoor activities. CCTV's should be installed as safety and security measure. Unhealthy eating habits should be monitored.

Inculcating a habit of healthy living can boost overall progression of individuals and the nation. Institutions and organisations can be mandated to promote and implement activities towards non sedantry living